The Nameless

Written by Stuart White

I had been looking forward to reading this ever since I heard about it. Everytime I looked at my Twitter account there was someone talking about the book. So I was delighted to have had the chance to read this book. And boy I was hooked.

IN A NAMELESS WORLD, ONE HERO RISES BY DISCOVERING THEIR IDENTITY.

In a dystopian world dominated by genetic perfection and numbered gene pools, sixteen-year-old E820927, known as Seven, yearns for an identity beyond his assigned number.

To escape a life as a Nameless Exile, and become a citizen of the Realm, he must pass a loyalty test to prove his allegiance to the totalitarian Autokratōr.

With the world’s fate hanging in the balance, Seven’s journey sparks rebellion, hope, and the reclamation of individuality.

But as the truth unfolds, Seven faces a difficult choice between revenge and love.

The first thing that caught my interest was the cover. It intrigued me as to what the story was going to be about, and what a story it turned out to be. I am the sort of person who will also pick up a book if the cover interests me and this was plain beautiful.

 This is such a great concept for a book. Imagine feeling worthless without a name and long to be someone with a place in the world, absolutely brilliant. I knew this was going to be right up my street.

The first chapter was amazing, it was short and full of tension. And there was great build up for the rest of the book. The sensory details and the descriptive writing was so good and you definitely felt that you were there and part of things. It hooks you in and refuses to let you go.

Without spoilers there was an early, unexpected scene that caused me to feel really sad. The pace of this book was perfect, in fact everything was perfect.

There were so many unanswered questions that readers are left with at the end and I know that I will not be the only one left wanting more. There are so many possible places this book can go and I really hope that the author will be carrying this book on.

This is perfect for YA lovers and fans of The Hunger Games.

Leave a comment