Blog Tour

Amazing Treasures – Blog Tour

As the books tagline says '100+ objects and places that will boggle your mind' await readers inside this fascinating, engaging, fun, and informative new title from David Long and Muti. 'Giant gemstones, pirate gold, ancient tombs, meteorites from outer space and more! await children inside this stunning illustrated hardback, with page layouts balancing bitesize paragraphs… Continue reading Amazing Treasures – Blog Tour

Blog Tour

Corpse Talk – Dead Good Storytellers Blog Tour

This full colour illustrated, comic strip style title by Adam and Lisa Murphy features a selection of famous poets, playwrights, novelists, and writers, some of which readers may recognise such as Shakespeare, and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, whilst others will be all new referenced writers for the latest generation of readers to become acquainted with,… Continue reading Corpse Talk – Dead Good Storytellers Blog Tour

Blog Tour, Middle Grade Fiction

The Creature Keeper – Blog Tour Q&A with Damaris Young

One of my favourite reads last year was Damaris Young's debut The Switching Hour, so when attending a Scholastic event at the start of this year that showcased books being published by themselves during 2020 I heard of Damaris' new title The Creature Keeper and have been looking forward to being able to get my… Continue reading The Creature Keeper – Blog Tour Q&A with Damaris Young

Blog Tour, Middle Grade Fiction

Roll up, roll up, the circus is in town – Acrobats of Agra Blog Tour

James Bond’s been, Indiana Jones has been, Charlie Chan’s been, Hetty Feather’s been, Asterix has been, Paddington’s been and caused chaos. Of course he did. A trip to the circus has proved impossible to resist for so many writers and film-makers ever since the cry of “Roll-up, roll-up” echoed from the first big top. I’ve… Continue reading Roll up, roll up, the circus is in town – Acrobats of Agra Blog Tour

Blog Tour

Morgan Charmley: Spells and Secrets Blog Tour by Katy Birchall

Celebrating witches from popular culture SAMANTHA STEPHENS Bewitched (1960s TV series) Taking the crown for the classiest witch of all time has to be the fabulous Samantha Stephens of the classic 1960s sitcom Bewitched.  The perfectly-coiffed hair, the beautifully-tailored style, that remarkable nose twitch – Samantha is the ultimate picture of American sophistication, but with… Continue reading Morgan Charmley: Spells and Secrets Blog Tour by Katy Birchall

Blog Tour, Middle Grade Fiction

Fiction in the cracks – how writing kids historical novels can fill the gaps in our knowledge – by Julia Golding

There is no history of mankind, there are only many histories of all kinds of aspects of human life. And one of these is the history of political power. This is elevated into the history of the world. - Karl Popper What kind of history did you learn at school? A series of dates, linking… Continue reading Fiction in the cracks – how writing kids historical novels can fill the gaps in our knowledge – by Julia Golding

Blog Tour, Middle Grade Fiction

The Accidental Wizard by Kimberly Pauley – Blog Tour

Published on 3rd September 2020 by ScholasticPerfect for fans of Amy Wilson, J K Rowling, Winnie and Wilbur, and Beast Quest.Features stunning illustrations throughout As someone who is delighted to come across literature to recommend to children that are fans of a specific theme or character, I am delighted to have had the opportunity to… Continue reading The Accidental Wizard by Kimberly Pauley – Blog Tour

Blog Tour, Middle Grade Fiction

Writing At Home – Blog Tour Feature by Fire Boy author J.M.Joseph

True story. One January I asked my English class of 12-13 year-olds whether they had read any books over the Christmas break. Most said they had, so we chatted about what they liked or might recommend to others. It was a good mix: a few YA thrillers, Wonder, a couple of sports biographies, some sci-fi… Continue reading Writing At Home – Blog Tour Feature by Fire Boy author J.M.Joseph

Blog Tour, Middle Grade Fiction

The Magic of Reading and how it makes us Time Travel – Umbrella Mouse to the Rescue Blog Tour

Feature Post by Anna Fargher, author of the Umbrella Mouse titles I was not happy at my secondary school in Suffolk. Bullying was rife, and I would often seek refuge in the school library. I learned from an early age that books gave me comfort and escape, especially when my mum became ill when I… Continue reading The Magic of Reading and how it makes us Time Travel – Umbrella Mouse to the Rescue Blog Tour