Wildsmith

Written by Liz Flanagan

Illustrations by Joe Todd Stanton

Published by Uclan

When war comes to her city, Rowan and her mum must flee to the Dark Forest to live with the grandfather Rowan never knew she had – and his white wolf Arto. Although she misses her father, Rowan makes new friends, including a trio of powerful witches. When she rescues a baby dragon from poachers, she discovers the secret of her own identity: could Rowan really be a wildsmith just like her grandfather? And when new danger threatens, Rowan will need all her courage and more. 

Now for me the perfect book must contain dragons,witches or magic. With an interesting adventure this  can entertain me for hours.

So when I was lucky enough to have received this book words can’t express how delighted I was to realise that this book contained my 4 favourite ingredients for a book.

This book was truly marvellous.

As soon as I entered Rowan’s world I knew I never wanted to leave. She is a wonderful character.

She is vulnerable and missing her father, and scared and confused to be meeting her grandfather for the first time, living in a strange place and not sure who her grandfather really is. But she’s deeply fascinated by  the white wolf.

She soon makes friends with neighbours Will and Cam, these are interesting relationships because you can see the jealousy between Will and Rowan.

I liked how important environmental issues are in this book and how the children will learn about animal protection through this book.

I loved everything about this book and I’m really looking forward to Rowan’s next adventure.

One thought on “Wildsmith

  1. Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I’m so delighted you enjoyed the book and spending time with the characters- really appreciate your thoughtful review!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment